South Cheshire Harriers


Road Fairy of the Year
First awarded in 2008, this award recognises a runner's obsession with the metalled carriageway over more natural surfaces, notably mud, rock and the occasional hill.

It is awarded annually by the previous year's winner on whatever grounds they see fit.

2016 - Diane Smith  
2015 - Jonathan Tate  
2014 - Russell Gibbons  
2013 - Dave Morris  
2012 - Rob and Henry Valentine (Joint Award) For their affinity to lycra
2011 - Neil Jones For not completing the Cheshire Cross Country Championship and possibly costing the Men's team the bronze medal!
2010 - Pat Hudson For race selectivity.
2009 - Pete Marquis-Jones Awarded to Pete for services to mud-dodging.
2008 - Neil Jones Awarded for Neil Jonesí obsessional pursuit of glory in the North Staffs road races and more equivocal attitude to the cross country season.