South Cheshire Harriers


Club Member of the Year : Mike Hatton and Martin Stirna (Joint Award)
Some of the comments received in favour of Mike and Martin's nominations
  • Mike Hatton
  • Mike has led by example yet again this year, setting new PBs at various distances most notably in the London Marathon with an outstanding time of 2hrs 40mins which was the fastest time for V45 male in Cheshire.
  • Also without Mikes encouragement and organisation we wouldn't have won the NSRRA league, Div 2 cross country league and other various team prizes in races throughout the season.
  • He leads by example
  • Inspirational
  • Martin Stirna
  • There are many members of the club who have supported me in my first year of running, but I would like to nominate Martin as he is completely selfless in helping new members. He 'paced' me during the first lap of the Clayton 10K, giving me lots of advice for the 2nd!
  • For his total support of the club, especially to new (and possibly slower) members
  • Selfless in support of runners of all abilities

Honorary Life Memberships were awarded to:
Dave Rowlands Tony Salthouse
Shelagh Swinnerton Roger Foden

Ladies' Champion : Carol Godfrey
Ladies' Second : Gemma Cutler Ladies' Third : Kedren Elliot

Men's Champion : Mike Hatton
Men's Second : Mel Cole Men's Third : Pete Mallison